Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users




« 1 (2)


Re: Flight 2 #8. cam-lup protest Fix-Rar
#11
Matricola
Matricola


See User information
OK that would be a help to me to know for sure about this situation.

Posted on: 5/5 14:06
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin Del.icio.us Digg Reddit Mr. Wong Report Top


Re: Flight 2 #8. cam-lup protest Fix-Rar
#12
Allievo
Allievo


See User information
Send me the replay.
Is just for opinion from the PC, result of the match not change.

Sailgood

Posted on: 5/5 14:58
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin Del.icio.us Digg Reddit Mr. Wong Report Top


Re: Flight 2 #8. cam-lup protest Fix-Rar
#13
Matricola
Matricola


See User information
Thanks!
Replay sent

Posted on: 5/5 16:37
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin Del.icio.us Digg Reddit Mr. Wong Report Top


Re: Flight 2 #8. cam-lup protest Fix-Rar
#14
Allievo
Allievo


See User information
The PC would have judged as follows:

At the more critical moment, if FIX luffs, there will be contact but not immediately, so CAM is still keeping clear. No rule breache.
If CAM starts to open sail 2 during the luff of FIX, FIX must grant room and time to CAM to complete the maneuver. If during the maneuver CAM loses spinnaker, FIX breaks rule 16.1.

Sailgood for the PC.

Posted on: 5/7 13:56
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin Del.icio.us Digg Reddit Mr. Wong Report Top


Re: Flight 2 #8. cam-lup protest Fix-Rar
#15
Matricola
Matricola


See User information
Sorry, we are asking for real situation, so No "If's" are needed here. How you would as Jury decide and explain please, if that would be a proper Protest.

These Answer clarify nothing !

Regards, Alex

Posted on: 5/10 22:21
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin Del.icio.us Digg Reddit Mr. Wong Report Top


Re: Flight 2 #8. cam-lup protest Fix-Rar
#16
Allievo
Allievo


See User information

I think it's clear what the committee would have decided.

The committee expressed:

At the more critical moment, if FIX luffs, there will be contact but not immediately, so CAM is still keeping clear. No rule breache.

Furthermore, he wanted to explain a possible solution:

If CAM starts to open sail 2 during the luff of FIX, FIX must grant room and time to CAM to complete the maneuver. If during the maneuver CAM loses spinnaker, FIX breaks rule 16.1.


Sailgood for PC


Posted on: 5/10 23:33
Twitter Facebook Google Plus Linkedin Del.icio.us Digg Reddit Mr. Wong Report Top




« 1 (2)



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.
You cannot use topic type.
You cannot use HTML syntax.
You cannot use signature.
You cannot create pdf.
You cannot get print page.

[Advanced Search]